8 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 75 – The College Entrance Exam

  1. Li Tao, nooooo 💔 I don’t think I’ll ever get over him. I love second leads too much 😭 I guess he got the first place this time? Congrats

    The Zhou family is great ❤️❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well Shulin lose 5 points from first place so I guess Li Tao win this time. I mean that is what I imagined though.
      And I also feels sad for Li Tao 💔

      Like

  2. Hmm… as a person who grew up in America, I don’t understand why Chinese people hate the practice of surrogacy so much. Here, I feel like there’s no stigma attached to having a surrogate. I think it’s because people are having children later in life, and when a couple struggles for a long time (which may or may not be related to their age) to get pregnant/not have miscarriages they will often turn to either surrogacy or adoption. There are countless children in the foster care system here, and although it’s expensive to adopt a child (like at least $30,000 USD I think), I have met a family that adopted over ten children. I have always had a very positive impression of adopting children. To me, it seems like there are some gay men (as described in danmei) who want to avoid adoption (avoiding surrogacy I can understand because of the difference in culture). I really feel strange whenever a BL couple in a danmei story chooses to not adopt “out of love for each other”… uh, why it so romantic? Is there a kind of stigma associated with adoption there? Can someone explain it to me?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment