28 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 63 – Death

  1. Such a sad, sad chapter… 😦 So much potential was lost and so much grief was caused because of the parents’ misconduct and the children’s thoughtlessness.
    Thank you for the translation ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m too hard hearted- I still don’t feel bad for Zixiu. He was a serial adulterer, beat his pregnant mistress, kidnapped Shulin… no. I don’t have any sympathy for such a character at all. I know he had a sad backstory, but that doesn’t excuse a single one of his actions and he got what he deserved- losing the love of his life and dying alone under someone else’s influence as he so often influenced others in bad ways. He’s total scum! I’m actually mad the author tried to present him as such a “miserable wretch forced into doing bad things because of his bad life”. You know how many people in this world have been through hell but they still don’t do even close to what Zixiu has done in this story? Miss me with this “redemption” chapter.

    Eager to get back to actual decent characters next chapter. Thanks for your hard work translating!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I understand. And about decent characters… Hmm, let say we are finally get to see someone that only mentioned so far in the story

      Like

    2. Now you mention it he probably deserve it
      My brain isn’t working correctly today
      Now I regret writing heartfelt comment for him lol

      Like

    3. I think i’m not sad that at the fact that he got what he derserves for what he did, but more sad about the fact that he had such a shitty parents that he might not have deserved.
      Also the fact that maybe he could’ve turn out to be a better person if his parents were a little more loving to him cus even when he was babbling about yufen at the end, he was talking about how she was the only one who loves him…
      But idk pls do enlighten me if i’m missing some points.

      Like

  3. I feel conflicted. Zixiu is bad but he’s also pitiful 😦 I’m glad the mastermind is arrested though. *sigh* I hope there are sweeter chapters ahead 😭
    Thanks for your work!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The first time I can’t hate the cannon fodder, jiang zixiu life is to sad, he crave for loves but never got it ,that’s why he grow to be so twisted, I just hope he got that bit of loves he craves so much when he life… I know this is just fiction not real but I’m too sad for him, I hope there is no real person have this kind of experience… It’ s to heart breaking, really

    Liked by 1 person

  5. As Shulin said, he and Zixiu are somewhat alike. Shulin’s mistake is being ignorant and naive in his last life. Meanwhile, Zixiu was raised by a father who is a mistake. Environment affects one’s growth and personality.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I rarely feel pity toward villain but this Zixiu is too pitiful
    His mother loves him but he probably can’t see it
    His love also loves him but he make mistake before he realizes his own feeling
    Now I kinda want him also get second chance to see the truth to get his own happy end which I know would be impossible but I still would love to read it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well you have to admit that the author are really good at writing this character.
      I means, look at the comment here about him

      Like

  7. My feelings for him are that I wanted him to be punished not dead. LH and him are both pitiful but hateful.
    LZX really a good example of the problem of nature and nurture, I truly believe that not all people are born evil but their surrounding affected them and in our case with LZX, if he was raised in more normal circumstances he would have been a better person.
    LH I have rather subtle feeling for him. He IS in love with his sister right ? He is kinda yanderish guy, very smart and cunning. I wish he would have portrayed a better character than a murderer

    Liked by 2 people

  8. The first book I liked with this author was the Death Progress Bar and followed since then. They are really good at making their side characters. They can be scum or hateful but they always have that one thing that made them humans. And the way it was narrated wasn’t in a sense that force them to be whitewashed but merely showing they also have these parts that are sad.

    LZX saying he will not tell her he loves her was probably his most heartfelt show of love towards her.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Damn it! This Zixiu! He is hateful- True. But upon seeing that he is starting to not be okay mentally, I felt that it was enough retribution but after learning more of his side I just feel so pitiful for him. He deserve to be punished but not killed. Huhu.. This LH is the one who is truly hateful. He is the scummiest of all!

    This chapter really shows that people wasnt born evil. They were all victims of their environments. Sigh-

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Zixiu’s story line would make for a good redemption rebirth story. I feel a bit bad for him, He is the product of his upbringing. Complete with scum father, absent mother and a apathetic step mom.
    His story could be non BL rebirth from cannon fodder to running his own film company, maybe even working with it ML, then marrying Yufen (someone who was a true blameless cannon fodder, poor Yufen)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment