21 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 30 – Farmhouse/Rural Tourism (农家乐)

  1. Now this is the obligatory accidentally stuck in the same bed content I love! Hahaha! I truly do love to see this stoic ML suffer. Look how much he struggles to keep his thoughts on trying to fatten his brother up instead of how attractive said brother is! Control is slipping I’m afraid.

    Thanks for your hard work translating!

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Ah, thank you for the chapter ~ And lol, big brother has it rough 😅
    Also, I’ve wanted to mention this for a while but I really like your notes. It’s really well explained. I’m learning Chinese myself so I especially like the language notes with the parts of the raws. It’s so nice to recognize something and then also learn something new at the side 😁

    Liked by 5 people

    1. I’m glad you like it. At first I didn’t think to make the notes to be detailed (as can be seen in early chapter I didn’t put the pinyin beside the raw) but when I read other’s translation I realized I’m lacking a lot so that’s why I start putting the pinyin and try to get as many detail as I can. I am still learning though, good thing there is many awesome translator out there that I can look up to.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Ah, it’s a process. I think you’re doing good though. The only thing I find a bit difficult is thot the notes are just like the rest of the text so it’s difficult to see the difference at a glance sometimes when I want to go back or read the rest first or something

        Liked by 2 people

      2. We’ve put the translator notes in bold and italics to try and separate the from the rest of the text. Let us know if this helps. 😊

        Liked by 3 people

  3. So, the farm in the novel is a little bit like a dude ranch/guest ranch. Looks pretty interesting 😉
    And Liang Zhou! Normally we see MLs eating tofu, but this time the hapless ML was force-fed tofu by his oblivious darling! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Thank you for the chapter ❤

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thank you for telling about guest ranch. I google it and it looks fun. And yes I guess it have the same idea, just one is using fish and the other are with horse. Shulin are too innocent in term of love so it’s the other party that suffer XD

      Liked by 3 people

  4. Does Liang Zhou already realized that he is bent or is he still unaware of his sexuality?

    He did say that he’s a beast so that implies that he’s aware that he is having inappropriate thoughts towards his brother and that he’s attracted to the same sex. However it can also be that he only got attracted to the same sex because of his brother. I think this is called Schrodinger’s Cat. (I’m not well informed about this term. The only Schrodinger I know is from a math textbook.)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hmm, the romantic side of me prefer the ‘I don’t like the same sex, I just happen to like you’ scenario.
      Well, it’s 30 chapters and Liang Zhou finally realized his feelings… But for Shulin, *sigh*, this novel is pretty slow burn if you ask me. But I like it.
      Anyway, thank you for reading and commenting 😀

      Liked by 2 people

  5. I’m really like this slow burn Romance and I prefer when the ml is seduced again and again without the knowledge of the seducer himself, so definitely worth the read!!😘😘

    Liked by 3 people

  6. No offense, but what exactly does your editor do? There are quite a few errors that aren’t too difficult to catch. Last paragraph, did he say a bad word (he cursed) or did someone wish misfortune upon him (he is cursed)?

    Like

Leave a comment