5 minute left

Again this is originally are 2 parts but I combines since they are short.

Raw are from : https://ncode.syosetu.com/n3112gn/

Part 1

I was on my way home from a cram school that I didn’t even want to go to.

I walked quickly through my familiar route, thinking that if I hurried I could catch the TV show I wanted to watch.

It’s a narrow street in a residential area, but at least it’s wide enough for a car to pass. The park where I used to play when I was little is right next to it…….

Then I saw a little girl sitting on a swing in the park.

I’m not sure if she is a first or second grader. She has a bobbed head, white shirt and red skirt. She looked like something out of an elementary school ghost story, and the way she was lit up by a street light made her look even creepy. But more than the ominous atmosphere, the lonely atmosphere is strangely disturbing.

“At this late hour…..”

The park crowded with neighborhood kids until the evening, but it’s already empty. Why doesn’t this girl go home? Is she waiting for her parents?

I don’t want involved with kids I don’t know but ……. We told many times in elementary school that “older students are big brothers and sisters, so they should take care of the younger ones”. So, I went to the park and called out to her.

“Hey there! What’s going on? Are you lost?”

The girl who had gazed down looked up and stared into my eyes.

Although there is an age gap, the other party is still a girl. Being stared like that makes me feels embarrassed.

As I was feeling this way, she opened her mouth.

“5 minutes left”

Part 2

What is “5 minutes left”? I asking, not knowing what it means.

“What happens after five minutes? Is your parents going to pick you up?”

She shakes her head and repeats the same words.

“5 minutes left”

“Erm you see, I don’t understand that…”

“5 minutes left”

The girl keep repeating the same sentence even when I give her a troubled look.

I shouldn’t have gotten involved with a child like this.

I was feeling mad, even resentful.

“Okay. Okay, just hang in there for five minutes.”

I spat out the word and decided to walk away.

“…… 4 minutes left”

Finally, the girl threw a word at my back, changing only the numbers, but I ignored her and didn’t turn around.

“What the hell was that about ……?”

I shook my head, wanting to forget about it.

I was running down an alleyway. Because I wasn’t going to able to walk fast enough anymore.

Forget that kid, let’s think about tonight’s TV. It’s a special, not a regular weekly show, but all my friends in class said they’d be watching it, so I couldn’t miss it either…….

Ah, if I turn the next corner, my house will be right there!

The moment I thought that.

Suddenly, a blue light truck jumped out from my blind side. Through the front glass window, I even saw the driver’s uncle face and …….

That was the last thing I saw.

At the same time, the thought that went through my head was that the girl are the Grim Reaper.

(T/N: Don’t worry everyone, we all know that if you get hit by truck-kun, you will just ended up transmigrated to other world rofl)

2 thoughts on “5 minute left

Leave a comment