Locking site on 28th January 2022

Greetings, this is your humble translator.

I will get straight to the point. JJWXC decided to go international. Which means:

1. There will be official English translations for their novels on their site, so, as un-official translation, mine will have to be taken down.

2. While it will take some time for the stories that I am already working at to get the official translation, the fact of the matter is that I am already sweating bullets, since, this translation work is technically illegal as I don’t own the rights to the original content.

3. And finally even if I wanted to, I cannot apply to be a translator for jjwxc as I do not resided within the Mainland, HK or Taiwan, and that is a condition that they have placed on their site.

Which is why, despite this being something I do not want to do, the decision has been made by me and the team to temporarily lock the site from the on 28th January 2022 until further notice as we are not sure what will happen with this new development

We apologise for having to bring you this terrible news and on such short notice too, but, the truth is is that this matter is wholly out of our hands. Thank you for enjoying our translations and your lovely comments also and we hope to be able to bring the translations back to you again soon but for now we will have to wait and see.

~The 5201314 Translation Team.

5 thoughts on “Locking site on 28th January 2022

  1. What are you guy’s thoughts on the changes going on? I have just started to hear about JJWXC existing, what is actually going on? (I read a butt ton of novels and it has been the last week or so I have been noticing a ton of shifting)

    Like

    1. My thought? It is a disaster.
      Alright, this is why, apparently there is this company named Qidian who have a ton of books. Therefore, some fans translate the books they like. Short story, Qidian steal the fans translation and put it as ‘official English translation’ and did not paid the fans one cent. Also, the fans have to stop translating since well you know, what they did [fans translating] become illegal but Qidian stealing their translation is not.
      So now every translator who did fans translation, like me, did not want that happen to us so that is why many stop translating and locking their site.
      Honestly I did not want to do this, I myself, as a reader is already crying because I have a ton books that I haven’t read and now so many BL translator deciding to quit but from translator POV I can understand since I don’t want to get DMCA aka lawsuit.
      I means, jjwxc’s contract clearly stated that only people from Mainland, HK and Taiwan can apply to become translator and therefore I am not qualified. But that means that everyone from there can just grab my translation, put it on jjwxc and get paid but I, as the fans translator might get lawsuit because once my translation become ‘official English translation on jjwxc’ there is a big fat chance I will become ‘the thief’

      tl;dr I am afraid jjwxc will pull Qidian move on me and I will get lawsuit so well, I am sorry but I have to lock my site.

      Like

  2. Hello! I’m currently reading Guardian and you lock it starting from chapter 43. Is there any way to access it or you would lock it permanently? Thank you

    Like

Leave a comment