7 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 83 – The Retired movie Emperor Part 1

  1. Wow I was so busy for the last week, that when I found out that you already updated 3 chapters since the last I read made me so happy. Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 🙏🙏🙏Thank you very much for your hard work translating this story❣️❣️❣️
    ❤️🥰😍I love reading these happy extras❤️🥰😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It seems more common for celebrities to have age gap romances. The famous Taiwanese singer Jam Hsiao (36) made headlines when he married his 50-yo agent. And the actor Aaron Taylor-Johnson (he’s going to be the new Bond, this year his Marvel movie Kraven the Hunter is coming out) has been the subject of gossip because his wife is 57 while he is 33. The actor who was famous for acting as Wolverine, Hugh Jackman, recently divorced his wife who is 14 years older than him. They were married for almost 30 years. Well, there are many other celebrity couples I can think of with large age gaps… Probably the most controversial one I can think of is Will Smith’s wife Jada Pinkett-Smith, whose relationship with her husband has not been good for a long time. They have chosen to remain married but don’t have a lovers relationship anymore. So when Jada admitted to having an affair with her son’s friend, who is about 2 decades younger than her, people made a big fuss.
    I’ve read what seems like countless age gap BL romance novels, but most of them were Western novels. A larger age gap (more than 10 years) seems like less of a taboo topic for Western authors. There was one novel (which I never got around to reading) about a guy around 20 who got together with his mom’s ex-boyfriend. The ML was about the same age of his biological father, in his 40s. Um, this is the kind of weird BL trope that I love the most (the ‘falling in love with sister or mother’s ex’ trope, which I will search on Reddit for recommendations for)… not sure why *facepalm*… why am I so weird? I don’t know!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment