7 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 71 – Guaranteed Admissions

  1. Go, Shulin! Knock some sense into this disgusting uncle’s head! If he can stop neglecting his own daughter, he’s somewhat redeemable (though still scummy).
    Thank you for the chapter ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This chapter about little Liang Zhou’s past is really heartbreaking…
    Uh, this is an awkward timing to mention this in a comment (lol), but I disagree with Yu Shulin who said “It’s no use going to the hospital just for a headache.” For normal tension headaches, this is true. But if you ever have a severe migraine that feels like your head is going to implode or maybe like knives/needles are moving around inside your brain (a migraine that’s worse than normal), it’s probably better to call the ambulance immediately. When I graduated from high school, my older sister was also graduating from college, so my parents were very stressed out. My mom chose to attend my graduation, and she took responsibility for throwing me a big party. At the same time, my scumbag brother-in-law chose to make trouble at the party and he said some awful things that stimulated my mom. She ended up getting a severe migraine, but because of the situation, and it was normal for her to get migraines when very stressed, she felt like she couldn’t leave and had to remain to be a party host. Later, she found time to visit the emergency room, because the headache seemed to linger longer than normal. The doctors said that she’d had a mini stroke, which ended up affecting her vision semi-permanently (for several years). Her eyesight is fine now after a long time of taking medication. But my mom’s example shows that it’s possible for a headache to actually be a stroke, and you should seek medical attention if your headache is either extremely severe, long lasting, or happens frequently.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment