9 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 69 -Glory’s Cocktail Party

  1. Pfft, uncle is funny 🤣
    Everyone is scheming & I’m not even sure I follow. I would not last in the entertainment circle 😭
    Thank you for the chapter ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The woman should know when to advance and when to retreat. She’s clearly been sidelined, but still she’s dreaming about turning the tables.
    Thank you for the chapter ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I find these fake son or what not plot brain dead. I mean, don’t we have laws? Even if he wasn’t a blood related son, he was still in the will and in the family registry. So so what? What about public opinions? Who are those keyboard warriors? I don’t know if I just lack understanding about laws or what. I know blood heritage was viewed highly but that’s mostly on morals, tradition, beliefs etc while there’s law for the rest. If not, are you saying adopted children have no rights?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please remember that Liang Zhou are public figure and as the case with public figure, most people did not see them as human. I means, I am sure you are familiar already with a news of Korean actor/singer killed themself from cyber bullying.
      So yep. while there is fans that won’t care, chance are if the uncle succeed with brain washing public with the ‘Shulin abuse’ then things will take bad turn for Liang Zhou.
      Also, since you said in your others comment that you follow this author’s works, I highly suggest you read her other novel

      https://www.novelupdates.com/series/spare-tire-is-gone/

      Because it will show you how cyber bullying works, in much more darker tone.

      Like

      1. I’m mostly talking in general about this kind of plot in novels.

        But I still kinda think LZ plotting this in here was not very bright as ML wasn’t purely an artist at this point, and LZ was talking as if MC was a literal child (he’s a few months away from adulthood, have a say in his costudy rights, and even if ML turn unqualified, the uncle with his divorce plus many black material wouldn’t qualify as well). What they are doing are a bit of a repeat of MC’s maternal uncle’s plan but I didn’t feel it was braindead at the start of the story. A mourning 15yrs old who only know one relative was indeed easy to manipulate but as for this new plan eeerrr all I can say was that the new lady wasn’t really bright ai.

        Oh I know that one. Not only the contents stabs but it’s also still on going so a double kill. T^T

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well this new villain are indeed not that bright. But at least she is smart enough to know when to retreat lol.

        Like

Leave a comment