10 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 49 – Sickness

  1. Going to need some aloe vera for that burn! That was a great one!

    I’m super glad the author is keeping it fluffy! These boys deserve happiness. I’m laughing at how intense Shulin’s research is though. Above and beyond!

    Thanks for your hard work translating!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™Thank you very much for this chapterπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
    ❀️πŸ₯°πŸ˜Shulin is so innocentπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shulin dealt with the shock very well. Now the next stage awaits – recognizing his own feelings and needs. I guess it’s going to take time, but there’s no need to rush it.
    Thank you for the translation ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thanks for your hard work on the translation.

    Some of your authors’ notes are not entirely right, but I didn’t have time to correct. For this chapter:

    Bi ci bi ci = “You and me both.” (he’s roasting the other guy)
    boy chicken = “Virgin.” (more roasts)

    I am a native speaker of Chinese and that’s the meaning of the phrases. Tip: instead of translating literally, you should go with the English meaning in the English translation because that’s how the Chinese is comprehended by a native Chinese speaker. Some of your translated phrases were converted properly to English, so that’s good.

    You wouldn’t reverse translate, “He kept mum about the secret,” into “He kept his mother about the secret,” would you?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As I said to someone on chapter 52 : “Take my translation with a grain of salt”
      Also, do you means translator notes or author’s notes?
      When I found a phrase I don’t understand I just put it on Baidu. I know boy chicken is an insult but for Bi Ci Bi Ci I honestly thought it can means compliment. I will takes notes for next time. I just take the phrase meaning from Baidu so I am sure I make a lot of mistake, sorry,
      Also, while I appreciated your comment, I already move on from this project and I honestly can’t bother to check all 77 chapters so I apologized but I honestly have no time and energy to edit this anymore unless you can somehow tell me where I am wrong because there is 77 chapters here.
      Sorry. I am a newbie translator and I know I definitely makes mistake, which is why I make it a habit to put the raw so people can check for themself.

      Like

Leave a comment