15 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 32 – The End of Yu Xiu

  1. I got a shout out ~ *rolls around* It’s my first shout out ever! All those years spending my life on novels have finally paid off 🤣

    Also, I loved your comment on the revenge thing. While I do love some revenge and think Yu Xiu definitely deserved what he got, I often think it’s overdone as well. At the point where you ruin the other’s life even though they left you alone, the MC really isn’t that different from the people originally tormenting them. Especially since everything else happened in another life. Who knows if they wouldn’t change after other things in their life changed?

    Btw, I think this paragraph was repeated: “Liang Zhou put the phone away; he then turned his head, intending to continue talking about business but he instead found Zhang Qian and Zhao Zhi staring at him with wide eyes.”
    Actually, I saw another repeated paragraph at the beginning of one of the previous chapters but I forgot to mention it when I got to the end 😣 It was right the first paragraph though, and was probably in one of the parts of chapter 31 in case you haven’t seen yet and want to check 😶

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I apologise about the repeated paragraph. I do know that sometimes it can be a little annoying. That is wholly on me and my terrible habit of editing late at night. I appreciate the fact that you point it out though. It’s very helpful 😊❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Ah, don’t apologize! I actually don’t mind it at all and just ignore it when reading. I’m just pointing out anything I find because I personally always find it helpful. Six eyes spot more than four, after all 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Yes, some authors seem to have a penchant for going overboard with revenge. I dropped a couple of novels because the protagonist’s cruelty was making me uncomfortable, and I even caught myself feeling sorry for the villains 😦

      Liked by 3 people

    3. You deserve the shout out. And yep, there is many good novels that I have drop because they became too much. I used to force myself to read it but now I am more picky.
      I have check all the chapters and there should be no more repeated paragraph. Thank you for telling the error 😀

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Things are back on track in every way! Happy family life again, the villain falling into his own trap, and Shulin just living his best life. I too appreciate that the revenge is at an appropriate level- realistic but satisfying!

    Thanks for your hard work translating!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with you about the revenge thing! This will contain spoilers for the novel ‘wolf in silk pants’ so be warned!!!!!!!

    [8oni : Sorry I have to cut this out, there is no option for spoiler in wordpress comment and I don’t want people who haven’t read the novel accidentally found your comment. Please understand, if you spoiling a novel that I translate I can still get it under control, but a spoiler for a novel that I did not translating will makes me really feels uncomfortable, especially toward a fellow translator, again sorry for cutting your comment
    (;゚Д゚) ]

    phew! sorry i had to get that out. im glad this novel doesnt seem to be going that route yes he wanted his uncle to suffer but he let his uncle commit the crimes and then used the law to get revenge. so much better!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment