11 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 23 – The Nightmare

  1. Pardon my rudeness, does that mean the sh*t hits the fan in the next chapter?
    Thank you for the translation ❤
    P.S. Liang Zhou's friends are hilarious 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 🙏Thank you very much for your hard work translating this story🙏
    ❤️🥰❤️I was so happy to find that you picked up this story❣️❣️❣️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dang it I went through all of the previous chapters trying to figure out who Zhang Qian and Zhao Zhi were and it turns out they’re new characters!?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t go back to the previous chapters but I was like, “Wow, that came out of nowhere! Who are these people?”

      Author didn’t even give them a courtesy introduction nor did LZ introduce YSL to them 😂

      Liked by 2 people

  4. I don’t have any sources on this aside from vague memories but I think that having Xiao at the beginning and Ji at the end might’ve been a common naming convention for eunuchs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. According to Baidu it is actually not that common, only in Qing Dinasty, apparently on Cixi’s time, there is an eunuchs called ‘Little Sixth Son’ [小六子] and he is apparently famous? But I can’t find him, I think he is called different names but my searching skill is not that good >_<; anyway, he is famous in tv series [again I can't found the names ._. ] so that is why some thought it is common but actually it is not, based on what I read on Baidu in history book it is not.
      Maybe when I have found the name of the eunuchs and the tv series I will edit the notes, thank you so much for telling me about the eunuchs 😀
      Edit :
      I edit the notes anyway because I think the eunuchs part are interesting, it fit Zhang Qian’s personality, again thank you for telling 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment