14 thoughts on “Guardian Chapter 21 – Liang Zixiu

  1. I think there’s a negative correlation between a character’s intellect and how vociferous they are (at least in Chinese novels). This father and son pair, their behaviour just screams “cannonfodders!”
    Thank you for the translation ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yu Shulin can be so badass 😶 Looks like some idiot really touched his reverse scale there ~

    Also, I picked up another few:
    If they want to see their idols more -> idol
    He Long’s hand that ready to knocked on the door -> that’s | knock
    He Long quickly announcing his presence -> announced
    he become angry -> became
    Yu Shuolin -> Shulin

    I did stop halfway through the chapter though after I saw your response so there is only until this much 😶

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Fixed. Again thank you for your help. My brain turning into a mush as soon as I finished translating so ahem, that’s the only excuse I have for making this many mistake ^^”

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 😒Liang Zixiu reflexively dodged, but he accidentally stepped on a grape on the ground and slipped, and ended up falling on his butt.
    🙄🤫Don’t question it.
    My logic: 🧐.
    me: throws 10 🍇 on my floor and forcibly stumble on them. Look down and grimace from the feel of the squished grapes under my bare feet. 😑
    🤨How hard were those 🍇 in the authors imagination?
    Reality 😏: dumb#$&

    Like

Leave a comment